Kindness/Taking a break

It’s been a while since I’ve blogged. As I’ve mentioned previously I’ve had a lot on my mind. I feel I need to take a bit of an ‘official’ break from blogging until I get more ideas and get into a better head space. I don’t want to produce a sub-par blog. My routine-natured-self says I need to blog at least once a week and I feel annoyed that I haven’t been able to do that. Though I’m sure I won’t be missed because there are much better bloggers out there than myself.

Before my break I did want to share some stories about kindness to the autistic community. These acts of kindness are not grand in nature and to neurotypicals these acts would not be anything special. But to a community who are striving for acceptance for the way they are, in these particular links below it is clear that are some people out there willing to accept the quirks and differences and adjust to them so we autistics can share in the neurotypical world.

Please take a look they are really worth it. There are many more out there but these are just a few.

https://www.theguardian.com/tmi/2016/apr/15/living-with-autism-eight-heartwarming-stories-about-the-kindness-of-strangers

https://themighty.com/tag/acts-of-kindness/

Thanks for reading. Hope you liked it. Peace out!

Leave a Reply

